New GSF Steering Committee Inaugurated

by | Jul 3, 2022 | News

1. July 2022 – New GSF Steering Committee starts its Mandate

In June 2020, regional and national student federations from all over the world decided that it was time to unite under a global umbrella to coordinate and unify the voices of the students worldwide. 

When launching the organisation, each regional platform elected a representative from their network to be part of the founding Steering Committee of the GSF, at the same time Associate and Consociate Members of the GSF elected within their caucus another representative each, resulting in constitution of the the first Steering Committee of the GSF.

After 2 years of  an intensive mandate, today on the 1st of July a new generation of Steering Committee members are taking over the political leadership of the Global Student Forum. The second GSF Steering Committee consists of: 

Jacob Blasius (ESU), Sherine Omondi (CSA), Alexandra Seybal (OBESSU), Bianca Borges (OCLAE), Ashlegh Pfunye (AASU), Héctor Ulloa (Associate Members/SAIH), Ellen Dixon (Consociate Members/NZUSA). 

We wholeheartedly thank the outgoing Steering Committee members Giuseppe Lipari (OBESSU), Folabit Lena (AASU), Carmen Romero (ESU) and we cannot fail to mentioned Bia Lopes (OCLAE) and Ankit Tripathi (Consociate Members) as well as Amilcar Sanatan (CSA) who finished their mandate earlier in 2021. 

We wish them all the best for their future endeavors. GSF is thankful for their commitment, passion and values.